Asimov robot series reading order

5.39  ·  5,085 ratings  ·  416 reviews
asimov robot series reading order

Robot Series by Isaac Asimov

File Name: asimov robot series reading
Size: 69225 Kb
Published 01.07.2019

Isaac Asimov The Robots of Dawn 1

The Author's Note of Prelude to Foundation contains Asimov's suggested reading order for his science fiction books: The Complete Robot () and/or I, Robot.

The Robot Series

Robot Series. Part of the Foundation Universe This series of short stories and novels featuring positronic robots are set in the first age of positronic robotics and space exploration. The unique feature of Asimov's robots are the Three Laws of Robotics, hardwired in a robot's positronic brain, which all robots in his fiction must obey, and which ensure that the… More. Book 0. I, Robot by Isaac Asimov.

Asimov stated that the books of his Robot, Empire, and.
thanks email to boss for promotion


To vote on existing books from the list, beside each book there is a link vote for this book clicking it will add that book to your votes. To vote on books not in the list or books you couldn't find in the list, you can click on the tab add books to this list and then choose from your books, or simply search. Discover new books on Goodreads. Sign in with Facebook Sign in options. Join Goodreads. Suggested Order to read Asimov's Robot Series.

By using our site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy , Privacy Policy , and our Terms of Service. It only takes a minute to sign up. I believe that Asimov himself recommended reading them in chronological order, however I read them in the order that they were published and think that this is the best way to do it. I too read them initially in their order of publication, but now whenever I re-read them I prefer the chronological order, which actually makes more sense. My favourite full-immersion approach to Asimov is Robots - Empire - Foundation in strict chronological order, and sometimes I also like to add End of Eternity at the beginning. The author himself, Isaac Asimov, wrote in the Author's Note of the Prelude to Foundation that he is providing a guide for those readers that might appreciate it since the books "were not written in the order in which perhaps they should be read.

Forums New posts Search forums. What's new New posts Latest activity. Log in Register. Search titles only. Search Advanced search…. New posts.


  1. Benoit G. says:

    Foundation Series Readig Order: How to read Isaac Asimov's Foundation, Robots and Empire Series?

  2. Neil L. says:

    Catcher and the rye questions if i forget you pdf

  3. Pansy B. says:

    Navigation menu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *