Barker and llewelyn in order

7.66  ·  2,469 ratings  ·  460 reviews
barker and llewelyn in order

Barker & Llewelyn Series by Will Thomas

File Name: barker and llewelyn in
Size: 43027 Kb
Published 16.12.2018

To Kingdom Come: Barker & Llewelyn Series, Book 2 Unabridged

Will Thomas (novelist)

He is an eccentric and enigmatic character. The series is currently ongoing. After a bombing at Scotland Yard, fingers are immediately pointed at the Irish looking to break from British rule. Barker and Llewelyn volunteer themselves to the British government in order to infiltrate a secret sub-group of the Irish Republican Brotherhood called the Invisibles. They go undercover as a German bomb maker and his apprentice, they are recruited as part of a plan to destroy London, thereby ending the monarchy.

The Barker and Llewelyn series can be categorized as historical fiction. The books center on Detectives Barker and Llewelyn. In the beginning, it is just Cyrus Barker who is a Scottish detective. Thomas writes him as an eccentric character with a lot of enigma surrounding him. When Barker is tasked with solving the murder of a scholar, it is determined that he will need an assistant to perform his work.

Martin's Publishing Group. London, —Cyrus Barker is brought into a game of international espionage by the Prime Minister himself in the newest mystery in Will Thomas's beloved series. Martin's Press. A bombing injures private enquiry agent Cyrus Barker, leaving it up to his soon-to-be-married junior partner Thomas Llewelyn to find the person trying to murder them both before it's too late—in Thomas balances his rich historical context with a contemporary feel Cyrus Barker is undoubtedly England's premiere private enquiry agent. With the help of his assistant Thomas Llewelyn, he's developed an enviable reputation for discreetly solving some of the toughest,

Read More Read Less. Latest Book in the Series.
do u want to go out with me poem

Books in this Series

In , the first Japanese diplomatic delegation arrives in London to open an embassy. Cyrus Barker, private enquiry agent and occasional agent for the Foreign Service Office, is enlisted to display his personal Japanese garden to the visiting dignitaries,






  1. Libera V. says:

    Will Thomas, born in Bucks County, Pennsylvania, is a novelist who writes a Victorian mystery series featuring Cyrus Barker, a Scottish detective or "private enquiry agent," and his Welsh assistant, Thomas Llewelyn. The Barker/Llewelyn novels are set in the s and often feature historical.

  2. Balduino V. says:

    An atmospheric debut novel set on the gritty streets of Victorian London, Some Danger Involved introduces detective Cyrus Barker and his assistant, Thomas Llewelyn, as they work to solve the gruesome murder of a young scholar in London's Jewish ghetto.

  3. Sylvie H. says:

    Barker & Llewelyn Series by Will Thomas

  4. Charmain D. says:

    Book 1.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *